The Checkout: April 28, 2009

April 28, 2009 by Josh Jackson  
Filed under Shows


In this show, we talk to Chick Corea about his project with guitarist John McLaughlin, Five Peace Band.  We’ll hear Corea and McLaughlin duet on “Someday My Prince Will Come.” Sangam – Charles Lloyd, Zakir Hussain, and Eric Harland – talk about their upcoming performance at Carnegie Hall.  Melody Gardot and her band play “Over the Rainbow” in the WBGO studio to celebrate her new release, My One and Only Thrill.

Speak Your Mind

Tell us what you're thinking...
and oh, if you want a pic to show with your comment, go get a gravatar!